Blog = Jog

20140309-193100.jpg

What a beautiful weekend!! I was at work yesterday supervising children cutting down trees with saws in the sunshine. I wish my school had made me learn to use a saw. It seemed somehow an appropriate thing to teach girls to do on International Women’s Day. I hope you all had a liberating International Women’s Day, or Women’s Independence Day, as one of my form group called it. I fully appreciate how important my job is when I think of how far we (women, ladies, females, the fairer sex) have come, but also how far we have to go and how in my role as an educator of young women I can try to teach my students the importance of being a woman and carrying on a fight for true equality. I am still trying to get ‘woman up’ to catch on but it just doesn’t roll off the tongue. If you have a better alternative let me know.

Without time for a cake trip this week I decided to make time for some exercise instead. Although eating cake every weekend this year so far has been awesome I am worried for my waistline. So I went for a jog this morning. I normally jog once a year for a few minutes before realising that running is evil. I managed a complete circuit today. I might even go next week. This is definitive proof for everyone that eating cake improves your fitness. You can thank me later.

I am deceiving you. I have let you think I went without cake. I did not. When I arrived back from work there was a HUGE slab of chocolate truffle cake waiting for me. Charlie had picked it up from Del’ Aziz. This is one of my favourite cake places and will feature in its own blog at some point soon, but I will leave you with a picture….

20140309-193250.jpg

Leave a Reply

